The Egyptian Mythology Book Tag – Original

Wow! My first original book tag! Sorta. Got this idea from the greek mythology book tag created by The Book Nut. There is also a norse mythology book tag somewhere else. Since I couldn’t find an egyptian version, and as I am obssesed with it, I decided to create my own.

A couple of rules!

  1. Thank the person who tagged you and create a pingback to the original author – Jules @ Bookish Voyager.
  2. Tag at least 3 people.

Let’s get started!

Ra – God of the Sun & Radiance

Your top book or series of all time.

So many to choose from! I guess I’ll have to go with The Precious Stone Trilogy by Kirstin Gier.

ruby-red

Wow! These series really changed my perspective on time travelling. So much information and coherence that actually made me think that the time travelling scenes during Harry Potter and the Cursed child were badly executed.

Isis – Goddess of Magic

Book or series that you bought only for the cover

obsidioreview.png

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufmann. I didn’t know the plot nor genre. I just so the cover and the only thing I thought of was that I needed to have that on my book shelf.

Horus – God of Vengeance

Book or series which you like its antagonist or which you preffer the villain over the hero.

tumblr_p5zo2dWuyV1x51tzmo1_1280

The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy. I am in love with this man. I don’t care he is a bloody, cruel assassin. He is still a passionate man and I would love to be by his side! ❤

Osiris – God of the Underworld & Ressurection

Book or series that pulled you out of your reading slump.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Thank you so much for existing! It was hard to pull me out of that slump. I even needed help by a buddy reading. Click here to check out my experience on it. Anyway! SoC is wonderful and highly recommendable. The world building, plots, twists and character building are epic!

Anubis – God of the Dead

Darkest book/series you’ve read

For this one I have to go with The Young Elites by Marie Lu.

tumblr_nfkk9uLlUk1tk6vzqo1_500.jpg

Never in my life I read such thing. So dark and beautiful at the same time. I am looking forward to read the sequels.

Seth – God of Chaos

Book or series that you would burn to ashes

Definately I would go for Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L James…. and every book she’s ever written. Because damn….I just can’t stand them anymore!!! Now she’s gonna release the SAME trilogy but on Grey’s POV! Like seriously??

Hathor – Goddess of Love

Your favorite OTP

e5b98a3a65522f4407551c91bfd5883f.jpg

Feyre & Rhys from A Court of Thorns and Roses series. I don’t want to say much about this pair because I will spoil a lot of stuff…. Just that they are made for each other ❤

Thoth – God of Knowledge and Wisdom

Book or series you would create its movie adaptation.

IMG_4491-1140x560

A Court of Thorns and Roses Series by Sarah J Maas. I wanted to choose another series as I already mentioned them in the the previous question. But I can’t! If you guys have been here for a while, then you’ll tell I’m very picky with choosing the ideal cast. You can click here to read about my opinion on casting Rhys. Therefore, I’d like to make this movie so I can adapt the book perfectly.

Mut – Goddess of Motherhood

Book or series you wish there was a sequel.

Demigods_&_Magicians.png

Demigods and Magicians by Rick Riordan. Greek and Egyptian mythology combines into one in this short story. Our favorite main characters come into play. Full of action, chaos and laughter! Most people don’t know about The Red Pyramid and I feel like it’s starting to get more appreciation thanks to this story.

Sekmet – Goddess of War & Healing

Book or series that tore you apart

Well a lot of books made my heart break….. but today I’ll pick Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi. That book made me cry somehow and that rarely happens. That book was not even the best one of the series! But the last 3/4 of the book somehow made me so sad….

Geb – God of Earth

Book or series that has the best world building

potter-hogwartsmystery-hogwarts.jpg

The Harry Potter World takes the cake for me! I mean there must be a reason why there are recreations and theme parks of Hogwarts, Diagon Alley and so on. No further explanation needed for this answer. #GoGryffindor

 

Tag, you’re it!

Hope y’all enjoyed my first creation. Everyone can do it even if you’re not tagged. Spread the love ❤ Constructive opinion is always appreciated 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “The Egyptian Mythology Book Tag – Original

Add yours

  1. Such an amazing tag… I used to love Egyptian mythology way back in high school 😍😍😍
    I will probably try to do this tag… hope that’s okay with you 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t get a pingback! But I’m so glad I saw your comment Jules! I love tags and have never been tagged for this one. So thank you ♥️ I adore Egyptian Mythology and need to read that Rick Riordan Red Pyramid series! (How did I miss it?!) I love the Theodosis series to death! 🤣 I adore Rhysand and Feyre! And YES to the HP world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was wondering if you received it! Maybe I’m tagging people the wrong way….
      definately I am looking forward for you to make this tag! I want to see your choices. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a cool tag! The Gier books look awesome- they have such nice covers, and I’ve heard they’re good. Plus time traveling done well? That’s always nice! And the Illuminae books have such amazing covers.

    Like

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑